Monday, 29. June 2015
Seing light
Back to school. Report / Essay done. The next tests coming up, but not before next week. I feel like I'm slowly climbing out of that black hole that had me engulfed in the last few weeks. But still, I'm not completely out.

The news my mum brought last week were indeed no good ones. Her companion is ill. The prognosis is bad. He has been operated on Friday. His Birthday was on Saturday. I haven't yet decided whether I should go and visit him. I haven't yet decided whether to bring him a present either. I think for now I'll just go along with what my mum can tell me and see how things work out.

And also as long as my mum is visiting him on a daily basis, I guess I won't be coming home much. After all what is the point of coming home, when my mum's not there herself?

Apart from that the whole thing with the car crash is not really over yet. But that's currently not my problem, but that of the police. Or can it be my fault when they don't seem to manage to send me this letter?

And then there are things to look forward to. Liz for one. Although it's hard to look forward to something you don't know when it will be happening. So I keep looking forward to Scotland, where we'll be going in August. And the small things, like choir practice, or riding. The few hours when I actually can say that I really have fun.

But until then, I guess I'll just do the laundry.

... comment